I started of by going on Pinterest to create a board so I could search for inspiration. I was looking at fashion magazines and general magazines. I wanted to focus on double page spread layouts as this is what we’d be working with when creating our magazine design.

 

The link above is a link to my Pinterest Board on Magazine Layouts.

It shows the Magazine Layouts board I created and the content within that board. I was interested in looking at articles with text and imagery as I knew our magazine design had to include those two things. One thing I really liked from the research I had done on Pinterest was the use of three colours and only three colours. I really wanted to research this more, as I loved the look of the layout using three colours. So I hope to use this idea in my developed magazine design.

